100WC Week 24 Shaela

I was on my daily run at the park. With the hot sun warming my cheeks, from the icy clean air. With my dry throat begging me to stop, and get a drink of water. When I finally give in, I grab my water bottle it’s empty. What a surprise! So I feel defeated from the one thirsty sip I needed, I realized I had one in the car. As I’m running I see a restaurant, apparently they serve fresh coconuts. I decide to stop and have the best drink I’ve ever had.

One thought on “100WC Week 24 Shaela”

  1. Hello Shaela,
    You certainly did need water and I can feel your thirst in the use of the word ‘defeated’.
    I agree that the restaurant would be a far better option than bottled water from the car.

    Thank you for sharing,
    Jackie (Team 100WC)
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *