Week #22- Alexandrea

Today was my grandmother’s birthday.  I was so excited to see her that I was jumping up and down on my seat. As I walked into her house, a sweet aroma drifted from the kitchen. Quickly, I ran over to my grandmother’s side and watched her cook. Next to her,  there was a shelf filled with different colored jars. I was curious, and my eyes locked with one of the jars. It was shaped like a small bear. I picked it up and decided to smell it. I was startled and jumped back. My grandmother laughed. The vinegar is sharp!

One thought on “Week #22- Alexandrea”

  1. Hi Alexandrea
    I loved your writing this week, such a simple idea but you have created the image effortlessly for the reader. Your word choices were instrumental in doing this, using words such as aroma and curious for example.
    Miss T team 100wc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *